BAD BITCH EMPIRE
BAD BITCH EMPIRE
Break Free of Good Girl Brainwashing
0:00
-7:00

Break Free of Good Girl Brainwashing

There's room for all Bad Bitches at the top.

DEFINE “BAD BITCH”:

Bad Bitch (Proper Noun): An independent woman who knows her worth and unapologetically owns her voice, her body, her space, and her bank account.

Bad Bitches are known to:

  • Laugh in the face of under-appreciation

  • Swiftly cut out toxic people

  • Make men quiver at the sight of her

Are you ready to become a Bad Bitch? You’ve come to the right place.

I’m Lisa Carmen  Wang, your Bad Bitch Business Coach, and I want to help you BREAK RULES, MAKE BANK, and SMASH THE PATRIARCHY. 

A bit about me:

  • I’m the author of the upcoming book The Bad Bitch Business Bible (HarperCollins Business Books, 2022)

  • I’ve been named Forbes 30 under 30 in venture capital, Entrepreneur Magazine’s 100 Most Powerful Women, Red Bull Hero of The Year

  • Former 4X USA National Champion and Hall of Fame Gymnast

  • I’ve built and sold a startup, raised $50M in funding for women entrepreneurs, coached 100K women on personal & financial confidence, and spoken on 100+ stages on the power of enoughness and empathy.

The thing is, I haven’t always been a Bad Bitch, or more accurately, I didn’t always realize I was a Bad Bitch.

I spent my whole life feeling like I wasn’t enough, always trying to fit in, always trying to be perfect.

I was good being perfect. I followed the rules, I got straight A’s, I won gold medals, I obeyed authority. 

Being a good girl served me well enough, but like all good girls, I grew up, and I soon discovered the real world doesn’t care about good girls. 

When I entered the workforce I started my first job at a Wall Street hedge fund surrounded by men. All those straight A’s I earned in school? None of that mattered.

The reality was, I felt small, I had no voice, no confidence. No matter how hard I worked, no matter how perfect I was, I still didn’t feel like I was enough… and my bank account reflected that. I never asked for more money, and even when I became an entrepreneur, I always paid myself last - believing that I had to try harder, work harder, and suffer to succeed in a man’s world. Without realizing it, I was allowing my own personal power to be diminished. I was allowing my voice to be silenced. 

Here’s the thing, like millions of women, I was afflicted by the global pandemic called Good Girl Brainwashing

A disease that begins at a young age when we are taught to be obedient, polite, modest, and perfect. But when we grow up, these insidious good girl patterns sabotage us women, as these behaviors turn into:

  • People pleasing

  • Not asking for help

  • Avoiding conflict 

  • Staying Silent

  • Putting our own needs last

  • Not advocating for our worth 

  • Not asserting personal boundaries 

For so many women it’s not just about the big egregious stories we hear in the news, it’s about the small paper cuts….being overlooked, under valued, assumed as inferior.

It took me decades to realize my inherent self-worth, but when I did,  I realized the only person’s love and approval that mattered, was my own.

I finally realized that the only person I ever needed to be whole and fulfilled… was me. 

A woman steps into her full power not when she is finally given permission to do so but when she realizes she never needed it in the first place. 

Being a Bad Bitch is not a destination, it's a way of life.

Being a Bad Bitch requires, practicing self-love, confidence, and mindfulness as if your life depends on it.

Being a Bad Bitch means creating strong boundaries, cutting out toxic people, protecting your space, your sanity, your energy, and your bank account, because you finally recognize that you are your most valuable asset. 

We’re all on this journey together. There’s room for all Bad Bitches at the top.

0 Comments
BAD BITCH EMPIRE
BAD BITCH EMPIRE