BAD BITCH EMPIRE
BAD BITCH EMPIRE
Laugh in The Face of Under-Appreciation
0:00
-6:39

Laugh in The Face of Under-Appreciation

🤑 Increase your self-worth to increase your net worth

You've reached the Bad Bitch Hotline, where you get personalized advice from your Bad Bitch Business Coach, Lisa Carmen Wang. Got q’s about career, business, or life? Ask away, no question is taboo. #BadBitchesNeverSettle

TEXT THE BAD BITCH HOTLINE


🔥 Featured Bad Bitch Hotline Question


Dear Bad Bitch,

You’ve already got the right attitude, and I love that you’re taking proactive steps to become aware of areas where you may be holding yourself back.

First, I feel you - it sucks to be under-appreciated. That’s one of the worst things for a Bad Bitch to feel, because deep down you know you deserve to be treated so much better (and paid so much more!)

I also know what it’s like to be shy. I was introverted for the majority of my life, and constantly undervalued my voice and the things I had to offer.

The problem is when we as women don’t value ourselves, we tend to say “Yes” too often. We take on extra work whenever people ask, and we quietly go above and beyond… without ever asking for additional compensation because we feel like we have to prove that we deserve more.

Here’s the thing, no one will respect or appreciate you until you begin to respect and appreciate yourself - your voice, your opinions, your strengths.

The unfortunate things that are happening around you at work are likely a reflection of your own opinions of your worth.

BAD BITCH TIP: Increase your self-worth to increase your net worth.

Here’s what I want you to do starting today:

Write down a list of all the things you love… about yourself.

It’s as simple as writing: “I love myself for __________.”

For example: “I love myself for my creativity” or “I love myself for motivating myself to work out today” or “I love myself for how I overcome this challenge.”

Create a self-love journal and commit to writing at least one loving statement to yourself each day, and saying this statement to yourself out loud, for 21 days straight. I recommend writing in your journal right before you go to bed as you reflect on your wins for the day.

It’s extremely important to verbally say these self-love statements out loud so you can get comfortable hearing your voice affirming how amazing you are.

Don’t worry if it feels weird. When I first started doing this it was extremely awkward. I was so used to criticizing myself, looking for flaws that needed to be fixed, finding reasons why I wasn’t enough… so it was uncomfortable to do the opposite and actively look for things I loved about myself.

Thought patterns are more powerful than you think. According to the National Science Foundation, an average person has about 12,000 to 60,000 thoughts per day. Of those, 80% are negative and 95% are repetitive thoughts.

If you choose to reclaim your power and control your thoughts, you can control your life. When you commit to consistently thinking positively about yourself, you will literally be re-programming your brain to break free of good girl brainwashing and shift from a place of self-doubt to self-love.

The Bad Bitch’s greatest power is rooted in love - for herself first and foremost.

In a world that feeds off your insecurity, loving yourself is a rebellion.

When you are rooted so deeply in your own self-love, you will genuinely LAUGH IN THE FACE OF UNDER-APPRECIATION because you’ll know that they have no idea who they’re messing with, and it’s their loss. Laugh, Bad Bitch , LAUGH.

Keep fanning those Bad Bitch Flames, and never forget how much of a Bad Bitch you are, I believe in you ❤️ but what’s more important is that you believe in yourself.

#BadBitchesNeverSettle

Love,

Your Bad Bitch Business Coach

@Lisa Carmen Wang

@BadBitchBizBible

TEXT THE BAD BITCH HOTINE

0 Comments
BAD BITCH EMPIRE
BAD BITCH EMPIRE